My Life According to Pottermore

Who doesn’t love a bit of Harry Potter every now and then, or maybe all the time? Weather you’re lounging around having a marathon of all eight films, scrolling through the endless choices of online reading or flicking the pages of the books, we’ve all imagined receiving our Hogwarts letter. Although this didn’t happen, Pottermore gave us the opportunity to see what life would’ve been like if it had.
With Pottermore supplying us with official quizzes, which are very visually appealing, we got the chance to find out which house we would be sorted into, our wand, patronus and even our Ilvermorny house. Needless to say, this helped all Potter fans live a dream that, unfortunately, never happened when we turned eleven.

Let me share my Harry Potter life according to Pottermore.

HOGWARTS HOUSE.

After taking the Pottermore quiz, I was officially sorted into…. Ravenclaw. One of my favourite things about Ravenclaw is the entrance to the common room, having to solve a riddle to enter just sounds like a bit of fun. A Ravenclaw may not have bravery but we do have some pretty neat traits such as intelligence, creativity, individually, wit, wisdom, originality and acceptance. Those sound pretty good to me. Ravenclaws are known to be quirky, have unusual intellectual interests and accept and celebrate the eccentric. I’m happy to say that I’m a proud Ravenclaw.

WAND

I was fortunate enough to end up with the most rare core type, also the same as Harry’s and He-who-must-not-be-named, the Phoenix feather core. This core is capable of the greatest magic, according to Rowling. My wand Is made of Hawthorn wood, adept to both curses and healing magic, which also happens to be Draco Malfoy’s original wand. In addition to the core and wood, my wand is 12 1/2″ and unbending flexibility. The wandmaker Gregorovitch said that hawthorn wood “makes a strange, contradictory wand, as full of paradoxes as the tree that gave it birth Whose leaves and blossoms heal, and yet Whose cut branches smell of death.”

PATRONUS

When this particular quiz first came out there was a lot of disappointment with the results, but I wasn’t too disappointed about mine. My patronus is a White Mare, or what I like to call, Gandalf’s horse.

ILVERMORNY HOUSE

From Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them comes the North American wizarding school houses. The house I was sorted into is Pukwudgie, which is sometimes considered to represent the heart of witches and wizards and is said to favour healers.

So this is what my life as a witch would be like according to Pottermore and I’m pretty happy with it.

I would be interested in hearing what your life would be. Let me know in the comments what you got but if you haven’t taken any of these quizzes, I recommend joining Pottermore, there are also plenty of interesting things to read up on.

Live Long And Prosper – E

Leave a Reply

