13 Reasons Why – The True Villains

A few days ago, I finished watching the popular Netflix series, 13 Reasons Why. Since I finished, I’ve been thinking about what I want to write about this show. Now let’s be honest, Hannah went to school with some pretty shitty people who did some pretty shitty stuff. Justin, Ryan and all the other on the tapes, but I’m not here to talk about them. No, I want to talk about Courtney and Bryce.

Courtney Crimson

You may have a different opinion about this but I think that Courtney played one of the biggest parts in leading Hannah to her eventual death.

8abbd2b358e7d19e4de6a4.79690347_edit_img_facebook_post_image_file_17268548_1491586398

A consistent characterization of a bully is attempting to avoid their own insecurities by pushing the hate and shame onto others. She claimed to be her friend but after one blurry picture was leaked around the school, she basically turned into a malicious monster. She didn’t think twice before actively spreading rumours which slowly ate away at Hannah and Courtney, she then told Hannah to stay away from her like she did something wrong! You weren’t the only one affected by that picture Courtney! It’s not just that she ignored the bullying but that she also made up these crude lies just to cover up her secret. When others from that tape, such as Alex, decided it would be best if they told the truth, Courtney still refused to do this! She even lied in her subpoena.

Not cool Courtney, not cool.

Bryce Walker

I feel like I don’t have to say much about Bryce, he is easily the worst person!

Not only did he rape an unconscious Jessica at her party and then Hannah in his hot tub, but it’s also that fact that he felt absolutely no remorse about it whatsoever! He is a vile character that walks into school every day with a big smile on his face knowing what he’s done. Although we didn’t get a definitive ending to the season, I have no doubt in my mind that he will go straight to hell, or jail. With his confession on tape and Jessica telling her father, how could he not!

Fy_4DccWgdqx

I think it was a good decision on Clay’s part to not pass the tapes onto Bryce because who knows what he would’ve done with them? All in all, Bryce is the evilest character on the show.

If you’ve watched all of 13 Reasons Why, let me know in the comments who your most hated character is and what you think will happen in season 2 (assuming it happens).

Live Long And Prosper – E

One thought on “13 Reasons Why – The True Villains

  1. Good stuff! No brainer, I hated Bryce the most. Justin was a close second, I just couldn’t stand that kid. Nice article. You’ve got my follow. Check out my comedy blog and give it a follow if you like it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

